A Place to Share Sewing & Quilting Experiences

I Have to Brag A Little

My daughter, Abby is a budding pastry chef.  She has been considering this career for many years now.  She is almost 14 and has made some wonderful confections in the last few years.  She, with the help of her best friend Casey, made this wonderful cake for my parent’s 50th anniversary.  Didn’t she do a wonderful job?  Each of the cake’s layers was a different flavor, yellow, white & lemon (my personal favorite) and was iced with white decorator icing.  There are gold gel icing accents on the cake.

50th Anniversary Cake

The cake Abby and Casey made for her grandparents 50th wedding anniversary

After the party there was only half the cake left.  My dad took this great photo of the “insides” of the cake.  We had a wonderful time celebrating the marriage of my wonderful parents.  We ate at the Log House in Wytheville, Virginia.

50th Anniversary Cake Half Eaten

It was so good, we polished off half just after dinner

Although this isn’t sewing or quilting, I thought I’d brag a little about my talented daughter and the great cake she made.  Until next time, happy sewing & quilting….

Comments on: "I Have to Brag A Little" (2)

  1. Melinda, that is so very special! I hope she continues to love making pastries!

Leave a Reply

