A Place to Share Sewing & Quilting Experiences

Finally 3 of the Quilts for Kids projects that my Cadette Girl Scout troop has been working on are done.  I also made three quilts from my stash to accompany them.  I will be mailing off these 6 quilts to the program by the weekend.  I think the girls really enjoyed learning to sew, but their busy schedules kept them from finishing them.  From the beginning, I had intended to do the machine quilting myself since I’m kind of picky who sews on my wonderful Bernina 830.  The quilts were a lot of fun and have such bright colors.  The first one here is the one Abby (my daughter) and her friend Casey worked on called – Hockey 4 Patch.

Quilts for Kids - Hockey 4 Patch

One of the quilts made by Girl Scout Troop #445 for their Silver Award Project

Here’s a second one called 4 Patch Duckies…what cute fabrics and the colors are so bright.

Quilts for Kids - 4 Patch Duckies

Quilts for Kids - 4 Patch Duckies

Here’s my favorite panel quilt of the three I made for the program.  Love the colors!

Quilts for Kids - Baby Horse Quilt

Quilts for Kids - Baby Horse Quilt

I have posted the photos of the three other quilts in my Flickr account…check them out.

I would love to hear of any charity projects any of you are working on.

I hope to make a few more Little Dresses for Africa and post photos soon.

Until next time, happy sewing & quilting…

Leave a Reply

