A Place to Share Sewing & Quilting Experiences

Since we added a new member of our family this year, she needs a stocking.  I found this cute Christmas Kitty fabric this year and decided it would be perfect for her new stocking.  Even kitties need Christmas presents, right?  The embroidery design was from OESD and is a kitten and a quilt…how fitting.  I keep forgetting how difficult it is to embroider the name with metallic thread.  I slowed the machine down to a crawl and the thread still broke more times than I can count.   I am very happy with the finished product.  Now I have to make embroidery stockings for the rest of the family.  I made a needlepoint stocking for Abby when she was a newborn, but it is a mom holding a baby, so she’s outgrown it a little.

I’m hoping to make her one with a saxophone on it.  Mine will of course have a sewing machine or something on it.  Chip, my husband, will have one of the many instruments he plays on it.  The hard part will be picking which one 🙂

Without further delay, here’s the cute Snowy kitten stocking.

Snowy's Embroidery Stocking

Snowy's Embroidery Stocking

It is proudly hanging on our mantel waiting for all the kitty presents to fill it up.  We thought it would be cute to get a photo of Snowy in the stocking since it is pretty large.  She was having none of that!  OK, the closest I got was a photo of her next to the stocking.  Don’t ask about the Santa scarf…she wasn’t very fond of it, but kept it on for a few minutes until I could get a photo.  The Santa hat…well that’s a different story.

Snowy and her Stocking

Snowy and her Stocking

Until next time, happy sewing, quilting & embroidering…

Comments on: "Embroidery Christmas Stockings" (3)

  1. Very beautiful stocking. I just made a Christmas toy for my kitty tonight, I’ll be posting it on my blog tomorrow. Where did you find the fabric?

Leave a Reply

