A Place to Share Sewing & Quilting Experiences

I love these Bible verse panels.  They make up into nice quilts to give for many special occasions.  Our pastor and his family after 18 years of service to our church has moved to another church to continue their ministry there.  I wanted to give the family a small gift so they would remember us fondly.  The perfect idea came to me.  The panel of Ecclesiastes 3 was the theme for this quilt.  “There is a time for everything and a season for every activity under heaven….”  Although we are sad to see them go, we realize that it is God’s time for them to move on to another “season” in their lives.  I went with some fabrics in my stash of greens & browns to coordinate with the ivory panel with brown lettering.  Here’s a photo of the small wall hanging quilt.

A Season for Everything Quilt

A Season for Everything Quilt

I wanted to make a story label that would say “thank you” for their many years of service.  I also included the church logo and a photo of the church as a “remembrance”.

Here’s a photo of the quilt’s label.

A Season for Everything Quilt Label

A Season for Everything Quilt Label

Not sure what my next project will be, but hopefully it won’t be for somebody leaving or getting sick.  I have a feeling my next project will be a baby quilt for a friend.  They are always such fun to make.  I have a stash full of baby quilt panels and coordinating fabrics just waiting to be made into something fun.

Until next time, happy sewing & quilting…

Leave a Reply

