A Place to Share Sewing & Quilting Experiences

When I saw this lovely embroidery collection on Embroidery Library, I had to purchase it and make it for this year’s tree.  I am a free-standing lace fanatic.  These were designed to be stitched out with cotton thread instead of my beloved Polyester Isacord thread.  Ok, I can try something new.  I bought the large size so these ornaments were time-consuming to stitch but well worth it.  I was quite happy with the end result.  I wasn’t sure cotton thread would stand up as well as embroidery thread, but it did.  It was a really nice, new touch to our Christmas tree this year.

"Lace Chrismon Ornaments 1" OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Until next time, happy sewing and quilting!

Melinda

Leave a Reply

