A Place to Share Sewing & Quilting Experiences

I just checked and I have not posted since April.  Oh boy, there’s been a lot going on.  My daughter just started her Junior year at JMU and I’ve become an ambassador with Plexus Worldwide.  We specialize in health supplements.  Hardly leaves time for quilting, or so you’d think.  My guild chapter started a UFO challenge back in January.  We each put a fat quarter in the pool and we get to put our name in the hat for a drawing at the end of the year for each UFO we finish and bring in for show and tell.  We meet twice a month, so my goal is 24 finished UFOs by December.  I just finished #20.  OK, that is for another post.  I still haven’t shared some of my quilts from 2014.  I need to get busy!

Here are the three baby quilts I completed as gifts.

yellow and gray baby quiltfairy baby quiltseal creatures baby quilt

And now for some Christmas Embroidery projects.  I just love the OESD Christmas Village designs.  I’m really behind on them, but the ones I do have finished take up an entire kitchen table.  Here’s the Town Hall and the Gingerbread House.

lace town hall lace gingerbread house

I made some Christmas wristlet bags on my embroidery machine (in-the-hoop designs) for Christmas presents and finished a Christmas Music Quilt.

christmas music quiltchristmas wristlet bags

The biggest news of 2014 was I got a new Bernina machine to add to my sewing studio.  It is a Bernina 750 and I absolutely love it.  Amazing for embroidery, free-motion quilting and so much more.

bernina 750

Last but not least, here’s the bunch of Embroidery Christmas ornaments I made for various “exchanges” and parties over the Christmas season.

ornament 1 ornament 2 christmasexchangeornament22015 ornament 3 ornament 4 ornament 5

I’m done.  Until next time, happy sewing & quilting!!!

Melinda

Leave a comment